News:

Welcome to C5alive, the best place for help & advice on how to get the most from your iconic Sinclair C5. Check the meetings section today for events near you.
C5alive.co.uk  - Keeping the C5 Alive !!

Author Topic: How Rude....  (Read 8339 times)

Offline Robosoft

• (c) 1982 Sinclair Research Ltd
  • Battery level: 3
  • You came in that thing? U'r braver than I thought!
    • Sinclair Research
How Rude....
« on: 01, August, 2011 - 22:19:31 »

I have been using this site for a couple of weeks now and didn't see this section so here goes.

From a new member to any other new members.

This is a great site - I had a life long ambition to own a C5.  When a friend said he just got one I said "thats it, its time." 

Within days I got one from the for sale section on here.

About me.

I am a computer engineer / programmer by trade and owe it all to Sir Clive.

If anybody needs help with electronics I'm your man.  Have fixed a few c5 pods and main boards now - and its only been two weeks.

Thats it for now.     

And when does the grin where off!
« Last Edit: 02, August, 2011 - 22:30:24 by Robosoft »

Offline vanpeebles

• Battery level: 1
Re: How Rude....
« Reply #1 on: 02, August, 2011 - 08:56:07 »
Please check out my QL forum:

http://www.qlforum.co.uk/

Nice to see all those Sinclair machines in your sig  8)

Offline Robosoft

• Sinclair Research
« Reply #2 on: 02, August, 2011 - 10:53:53 »
Nice QL forum will join later today.

Some good stuff in there.

I am more of a spectrum fan - I got a Boxed QL to help complete my boxed collection.  My prized Sinclair computer is a never used sealed Spectrum 128k  -   The last true sinclair branded computer.

Offline vanpeebles

« Reply #3 on: 02, August, 2011 - 11:02:10 »
I have a heatsink 128k but it's faulty. The only two Sinclairs I don't have is the +3 (which I've never fancied being Amstrad and those awful discs) and the zx80 which always goes for a fortune. Have you tried the z88 notepad computer?

copendriver